Standing with ceremonial shovels are James Muladore, SVSU executive vice president for administration and business affairs; Jenee Velasquez, SVSU Board of Control chairperson; Scott Carmona, the college’s namesake and a Board of Control member; State Sen. Ken Horn; SVSU President Don Bachand; Morrison Stevens Sr., CEO of Stevens Worldwide Vanlines; Deborah Huntley, SVSU provost and vice president for Academic Affairs; Tony Bowrin, dean of the College of Business & Management; Trace Hendrick, of R.C. Hendrick & Son Construction; and Jen Durham, of SmithGroup.

photo by Michael Randolph

Technical Details

  • Camera: NIKON D4
  • Taken: 2018
  • Focal length: 28mm
  • Aperture: 3.5
  • Exposure: 1/4000 second
  • ISO: 800

Leave a Reply